Clubbing with Preeti


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
September 6th 2013
Published: September 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Preeti and I preclubPreeti and I preclubPreeti and I preclub

Having fun getting ready before Marquee! So glad I am getting to meet new interesting parts of the family!
This morning was quite slow at the store, ate some wonton soup for lunch and explored the area around the store. I found out there is a hot yoga place right around the corner (going to force Petra to come with me one day). There is also a book store that is home to a very old signature cat! I found a book that my friend Corrina had suggested long ago, "The Picture of Dorian Gray". "Some things are more precious because they don't last very long". I like that quote. Once we got home, Petra dropped me off and they went off to Chris' grandparents for dinner! Preet came over and we got ready to go out to "Marquee" which is a nightclub. I wore one of her old dresses and made sure to bring my ID to get in! We went to Preets friend Rays house to meet up with all her friends and get ready. It was Rays birthday so they got bottle service and their own little private area! The club was "bumpin"! There was a lot of people dancing, drinking and hanging out. I couldn't help notice that I was one of the only white people, but didn't mind at all! I hung out with one of Preet's good friends, Sauna, for alot of the night. She was really cool and made sure no creepy guys got close to me, almost like a mini body guard! The music was mostly reggae and hip hop and I knew a lot of the songs! All of Preets friends are so nice, welcoming, and fun! Once it got late Preet (dd don't worry mom) dropped me back off at the house!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

XoxoXoxo
Xoxo

Goofing around
Clubbing attire Clubbing attire
Clubbing attire

Preets dress she let me borrow!
Hippy vibe Hippy vibe
Hippy vibe

Bought these cool new pants, kinda out of my comfort zone, but man are they comfy!


Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0181s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb