Last Days in Edmonton


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
April 24th 2008
Published: April 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, it's three days before Neil and I leave for Paris, so I thought I'd try and kick off the travel blog and try and figure out how it works.

So, pretty much, the weather here makes me want to leave. I took these pictures on Tuesday, and it was about -10C. It's definitely been unseasonably cold and snowy, but it made it easier to stay inside and study for my last round of final exams. It also makes me want to leave. Did I mention that?

It hasn't really dawned on me that I've finished school, but the hangover won't let me forget. It also hasn't dawned on me that I'm going to Europe in three days. Maybe I'm just tired. Maybe the night before I'll have some trouble getting to sleep. It'll be like a thousand Christmas Eve's worth of excitement, or something.

I've got a bunch of stuff to do to get ready, and I plan to check a few more things off my list today. I'd better pack soon...


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



27th April 2008

Hey, cool...
I'm on the internet!
29th April 2008

Snow
Looks like Christmas! It's pretty as a Christmas card...

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb