Banff National Park


Advertisement
Published: May 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Bow FallsBow FallsBow Falls

Bow Falls starts from the Bow Glacier and becomes the Bow River which flows all the way to Winnepeg
Banff is absolutely beautiful. We have been on the go since we got here. Everywhere you look is beauty. The bike trails are great as well as the walking/hiking trails. We have been to Bow Falls, the Fairmont, the Hot Springs, Lake Minnetanka, Tunnel Mountain Resort, hiked to the HooDoos, and of course cruised the town and shops. I went for a walk/hike today to Vermillion Lake while Jim took a nap but was unable to continue my hike due to the trail closure due to bear activity. Later on the trail I ran across a guy that said there was a momma grizzly and 3 cubs, the momma was very agitated and appears she wants to be rid of her cubs which are grown enough to be on their own. I am just glad the trail was closed before I wandered out to the lake........I am very frightened of bears. Tomorrow, we head out to Jasper. Cannot wait until my eyes behold Lake Louise and Moraine Lake! I hear the Hwy 1 and 93 are just one picture after another!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb