North Of Tel Aviv, what a great place


Advertisement
Middle East
January 11th 2010
Published: January 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hotel right on the beach, I am sure I can enjoy it here. My step-counter shows already 7km, airports are big these days..
Will have to do more before bedtime. Walk on the beach, down to the marina and enjoy the mild "mid-winter" climate.

Nice Marina, got myself some chicken-wings and a beer, did you know that here in Israel there are beaches for the Religious Population only, that means only the Orthodox population are allowed there... that was new to me. One of these beaches is just next to the marina.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Herzliya Beach 1Herzliya Beach 1
Herzliya Beach 1

Nice sunset over the Med
Herzliya Beach 2Herzliya Beach 2
Herzliya Beach 2

I can imagine this in the summer..
The Marina without flash..The Marina without flash..
The Marina without flash..

Tried Maccabi, Israeli Beer for the first time.


Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb