Doha


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates
February 27th 2009
Published: February 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, flight number one is over, I'm in Doha airport, which is basically an empty white box with lots of food places I can't use as I have no local currency! (Save the change I got from 5USD I spent in the duty free) Having fun though and met a few randoms - a guy from Manchester who was at BOOM fest last year, a funny french girl, and a californian who will be on my flight to Kathmandu 😊

Waiting around like this is always strange. I've been heading back into the duty free in stages, grabbing cans of pepsi or buying chocolate bars for later. Gradually getting rid of the last of the local currency before I board the next flight. I like watching the people come and go, trying to predict where they are headed and then winning/loosing my personal bet by checking the board as they check onto the plane. Yup this is how I get my kicks!

Another hour and its onto Kathmandu and I can sleeeeeeeeeeeep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb