I made it!


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
December 29th 2014
Published: December 30th 2014
Edit Blog Post

So I made it out onto leg one of this adventure!

I left YVR at 1030 on the 28th and kind of assumed that the would be issues in SEA with the EK flight. I got there and waited for four hours to see if they could get me on. I was the only one on the wait list.....that was surprising. The agent cleared me to go to the gate and then had me wait there. Her words were 'It will be a miracle if you get on'. But I did! There was soon much craziness at the gate. For those of you airline employees...they had 84 gate check items!!! I guess we don't have it bad in YVR.

The flight was 14 hours and I swear there was the Natinal Infant Choir of India was on board! There must have been about 10 infants in my section of the plane alone. And as babies do once one starts to cry they all do. Yikes! But I just turned on the amazing EK entertainment and watched 5 movies, enjoyed two meals lots of snacks and a coupke of drinks. All was good.

We arrived into DXB at the new airport and what an airport it is! Amazing and I only saw the EK terminal. Then it was onto their Skytrain to get to my hotel...and is was right outside of one of the stations. location. Then a much needed shower and off to Starbucks. Of course I can find out where they are at.

Now back to the hotel and to bed so I can get out and see what tomorrow brings. Thinking of going to see the world's tallest building or the largest mall. so, until tomorrow....ciao


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0182s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb