Few hours to go..


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
March 12th 2007
Published: March 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have just finished packing my bag and went to Etihad Airways office for an early check in. We were told that we can come for the 11 o'clock bus going to Abu Dhabi instead of coming as early as 10, which gives me extra half an hour of sleep:-)

Hmmm...Although I'm feeling extremely tired and the dark circles around my eyes have become terrifyingly darker over the past two nights..I don't feel like sleeping at all! I can't stop thinking about the things I have to take, whether I forgot somthing, is everything in place, will things go smoothly during the flight, Uhhh....endless thoughts!

Anyway, here's the plan as of today (it might all change once we actually arrive in Paris:-)) :

Day 1: Arrive at 7pm, pick up from the airport and drop at the hotel by 8. Freshen up and take a walk in the area, get familiar with the place and the hotel then head to major streets and buy the train ticket to Disneyland.

Day 2: Head to Disneyland as early as 9am. Spend the whole day there and return to the city by 6 or 7. Evening is free.

Day 3: A guided city walk in the morning,lunch, Louvre (min of 3 hours) and then Loreena McKinnet's concert at 8pm

Day 4: Versaille in the morning. Return to Paris early evening and take the night bike tour at 7pm

Day 5: Check out from the hotel before 12pm and wander in the city (probably do all the shopping that needs to be done) until time of the pick up at 7pm.

I don't know what to think right now. This being my very first trip to Europe I'm not sure what to expect..
Tomorrow is not too far away.

I'm off to bed!



Advertisement



13th March 2007

have all the funnnnnnnnnn ba2a....

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb