Year End in Grade Two - Al Mostaqbal Model School


Advertisement
Published: June 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

100 Days of School...100 Days of School...100 Days of School...

...Celebration day
Well, another school year has come to an end, along with the final year of my 2-year teaching contract here in the Middle East!

WOW...time flies when you love your job. Seriously, nothing other than becoming a mother, and having Cooper come into my life (not gonna say becoming a 'grandmother' no matter what....lol), has ever made me feel as fulfilled or happy in my entire life. Therefore, I have decided to return for one final year, on a 1-year contract renewal. Staying at the same school, but I am 'looping' with my classes and moving up to Grade 3 with the boys.

I will be returning to Canada for summer vacation on July 11th and plan to 'bring to life" one of the three goals I came here to achieve. Then my final two goals, upon the completion of my contract next year, when I plan to return home to Canada permanently (unless I decide to embark upon another adventure/journey...one never knows???).

I have put together a final BLOG for the year, along with some pics of the school year highlights. I will be back in September, see you then!

Enjoy your summer! xo

(p.s. Don't forget to read the captions)


Additional photos below
Photos: 65, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

100 Day Ben 10 Cake100 Day Ben 10 Cake
100 Day Ben 10 Cake

...a Father of one of the boys provided this


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb