Day Ten - Last Day of R & R


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
September 12th 2010
Published: September 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Foggy pics of my walk to the SoukFoggy pics of my walk to the SoukFoggy pics of my walk to the Souk

'Souk' means market. This one is really expensive
Not much to report about today. It is the final day of R & R before school begins. Just laid by the pool in the a.m. (went to the swim-up bar for the first time- it was 5 o'clock somewhere - 12:30 p.m. here, so not too bad - wasn't open during Ramadan and I had to try it out. No pics however, afraid to wet the camera!)

Watched a movie in my room in the p.m. (Legally Blonde 2 - not much to choose from). Then I went for a walk to the Souk. The hotel it is attached to is beautiful outside (The Shangrala...sp?). I took a few pics but the humidity made them foggy. When outside, clothes get wet from the humidity in the air - not just from sweating. Clothes would never dry on a clothesline over here.

Tomorrow we are going to meet with 4,000 educators throughout Abu Dhabi and Dubai for a what they are calling a "Jamboree". Don't think it is the same as what we would consider a Jamboree to be. Not even sure what a Jamboree is. What I do know is that a bunch of cowboys/girls, fiddles, bangos, and square dancing immediately comes to mind. I am pretty sure that is not the case here.

I will let u know tomorrow evening (morning for you!)....xo


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

From inside the SoukFrom inside the Souk
From inside the Souk

I loved this view!


Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0197s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb