Kayaking In The Mangroves of Abu Dhabi


Advertisement
Published: May 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Good Day Family, Friends and Strangers,

Went kayaking early this morning (7 a.m. - before the heat , only 30 degrees C then, lol) in the Mangroves, which to my surprise were VERY close to where I live. One of the teachers (Jessica) from Terri's school arranged the whole thing, and with a coupon (2 for 1).....it only cost 75 drms each (like $20. CAD). I am now seriously considering purchasing a used kayak (not too expensive) and a membership, so I can do this every week (or more)....LOVED IT! What a great upper body workout while enjoying the serenity and nature of the groves. Plus, it is summer all year round here, so I would get more use out of it here than at home.

However, we were on the water for close to 3 hrs, which was a little much in the heat. They run the tour twice daily (early morning and later afternoon/evening...gets dark here at 7:00 p.m.ish). I will definitely limit my outings to 1-1.5 hrs for sure when I go out.

Enjoy the pics! xo



Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Shannon....Shannon....
Shannon....

....awesome gal!


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb