Lazy Day


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Mediterranean » Olympos
June 14th 2011
Published: June 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

It was our last day at the Tree houses in Olympos and I made the most of it by doing nothing all day! I just hung out in the lounges, read, and played backgammon (I can’t get enough!) It was a nice change of pace, I mean don’t get me wrong it’s amazing to see lots of old things and to have new experiences, but having a day just to relax and peace out was well worth it.
Marcus went with Hasan to a nearby beach, and Taylee and Brett went Scuba diving that morning, so Bex, Fatih and I just enjoyed ourselves. I got to talk to one of Faith’s friends, Emre, on the phone who is also a tour guide for Fez Travel, and he was a few days behind us in Kusadasi with his tour. He told me how there were only 2 people on his tour, a Mother and Daughter and how they were like a little family traveling around. Awwww.
As lazy of a day as it was it turned out to be another late night. . . It all started when we walked down the road from Kadir’s to get a few beers since they were cheaper. Taylee was tired from Scuba diving so she went to bed early. So it was Marcus, Fatih, Bex, Brett, and I. Bex and Brett got a bottle of vodka and a mixer to share and I just had a redbull since I wasn’t feeling much like drinking. After a while Fatih and I left to go play backgammon back at Kadir’s and the plan was for the others to meet us there and then we would all go to the Bull bar. Fatih and I played a few games of backgammon (I won a few matches, but you play to who wins 5 matches and that’s a game, and he won all of the games) and the others still weren’t back. At one point I wondered if they had come back and already gone to bed, but I knocked on Marcus’s door and he wasn’t in his room. Finally around midnight they show up at the Treehouse and Bex and Brett were trashed! Completely drunk. (It turns out they had another bottle of vodka between the two of them, note: one bottle each) We make our way over to the Bull bar and Brett tries to make the
Marcus and FatihMarcus and FatihMarcus and Fatih

Right before I almost beat Fatih in arm wrestling!
I’m watching you hand motion, but wants to put his fingers into my eyes. While I am trying to get away from his fingers that are going for my face I whip my head around and smash my eyebrow on the top of his Efes beer bottle (those bottles are big anyways). Man, I was seeing stars but didn’t think anything of it until my brother looked at me and said “you are bleeding”. I went to the bathroom and sure enough I had split my eyebrow with the blow, but it wasn’t too bad. It sure did hurt though! The night went on with Brett trying to get me to give him a high five and when I wouldn’t he got obsessed with the fact that I was not giving him a high five. He spent the better half of the night following me around trying to get me to high five him (some people say I am stubborn . . ) and I wouldn’t. I was so happy when he finally got tired enough and left. One of the more interesting things of the night was when Marcus tried to arm wrestle Fatih and lost terribly! This came
Marcus about to get killled by Fatih in arm wrestlingMarcus about to get killled by Fatih in arm wrestlingMarcus about to get killled by Fatih in arm wrestling

This is on the bar, Marcus is on the bartenders side!
from earlier in the night where I arm-wrestled Fatih and gave him a serious run for his money (he was sweating by the end!). I even danced on the bar again that night!
Marcus, Fatih, and a few other Turks who spoke English all walked back to the Treehouses where we sat and talked. Marcus and I didn’t think it was fair that they could switch over to Turkish when they wanted to walk amongst themselves, and they could pretty much understand everything we said, so we decided to talk in what little Spanish we knew with each other, and in really big English words. It was quite funny since we were pretty much saying gibberish, but we felt special. It was a late night, and with an early start in the morning it was going to be a painful one!
B



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb