daily life of a brit in turkey


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Aegean » Marmaris
August 23rd 2009
Published: August 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

well i'm not sure how to go about this, I've never posted a blog before but I'll give it a go lol.
i have been living out in Turkey now for almost a couple of years and have been helping all sorts of people in all sorts of situations so i figured why not set up a website.
It can be quite difficult getting set up out here for work with all the work permits and visa etc so like good old Frankie "I'll do it my way"
anyways this will have to be quick as I must go out in this scorching heat and go do battle with the local village market we have.
I love it out here, life compared to the uk is so much different, we've hit a few problems with where we are living with regards to Tapu's and all sorts of nightmare problems here and ive been voted as a uk rep as I'm here all year round (lucky me lol) but that asides, life is so relaxed and safe for my kids they can actually go out and play safely.
anyways i hope to get a good thing going here and people are interested in how it is living out here for a Brit, you know the full side of it not just the happy easy life but the hard stuff you run into too.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb