trip to arab part 2


Advertisement
Saudi Arabia's flag
Middle East » Saudi Arabia » Mecca
June 6th 2010
Published: June 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ka'bahKa'bahKa'bah

Ka'bah, Mecca
okay, our trip was next to Mecca. After leaving Medina, me and group were going to Mecca with bus. We were arrived at night, it's about 8 p.m. The leader gave as 'instruction' to have dinner. During in Mecca, me and group stayed at Le Meridien hotel. Great hotel,huh?lol and the important thing is, our hotel are really close from Gate one in Masjidil Haram. Cool! After we'd dinner together, we were prepared for Umrah. Me and my parents wore Umrah stuffs and got ready for going to Masjidil Haram. I cant believe it that Ka'bah just a few meters for me and of course, I'm getting closer. What a wonderful! I'm crying, everybody's crying. I'm touched and still crying. I'm praying and ask to God, What i want in my future. After that, we all did sa'i a-little-run from Safa to Marwa hill. A bit tired and after finished it. The leader cuted our hair but just the point of our hair. That's my first Umrah's experience. We were finished all of it at 12pm. we were going back to hotel. Some people bought food, some people still pray and some people back to hotel. Me and my parents banck
sunrisesunrisesunrise

sunrise
to hotel cause we were tired. At dawn we were prayed Subuh(fajr) at Masjidil Haram. Oh ya, i forgot, when i was in Medina i got fever, so i cant pray at Masjid Nabawi for the last day.
During in Arab, we were going to the historical places. Such as Jabal Rahmah, the place that Adam a.s met Siti Hawa, date palm(kurma)'s garden,going to the center of magnetic place and any interesting place that i cant tell one by one.
Last day in Arab, i went to Jedah. Bought some stuffs. parfum,shirt,etc and going to red sea. enjoy the scenery. So, i just overall i stayed in Arab about 9days. We were back to Jakarta at night and arrived at 10a.m


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Red Sea, JeddahRed Sea, Jeddah
Red Sea, Jeddah

Red Sea, Jeddah
JeddahJeddah
Jeddah

Jeddah


Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0821s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb