Back to Saudi


Advertisement
Saudi Arabia's flag
Middle East » Saudi Arabia » Dhahran
June 23rd 2012
Published: June 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I really wanted to blog again, but I've had continuing internet problems. Nothing is more frustrating than writing a pithy, well-written blog, only to have it blown to bits when the site locks up. This happened to me about four times in a row and I gave up. So I think I'll skip the commentary and post my photos instead.

I can't get the photos in the order I loaded them, but it's time to give up after many, many, many tries. Anyway, I hope you enjoy the photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 122, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Anyone know Arabic?Anyone know Arabic?
Anyone know Arabic?

Mysterious sign on the wall.
Heritage Village in DammamHeritage Village in Dammam
Heritage Village in Dammam

We ate dinner here.


29th June 2012

Thanks for the Photos
Awesome pix. Miss you Ted. Ellen
29th June 2012

BLOG
Yay! Pictures! The Heritage Village looks cool. We're about to catch up with your hot temps. Set a record yesterday at 106. No relief (and no rain) in sight. . . Going to a Cardinals game tonight. Ick - -wish I hadn't committed but who knew it would be a blast furnace in June?
29th June 2012
Men's Room sign

So what does the women's room sign look like?
Or are women not allowed to use public restrooms? Or are you not allowed to take photos of even the signs? :)
30th June 2012
Men's Room sign

Women's Restroom Signs in Saudi
I wondered what they looked like too. I kept searching for one so I could snap a photo, but I never found the women's restroom!! (But I found lots of men's restrooms. Hmmmm)
12th July 2012
Anyone know Arabic?

What not to do in Saudi!
"Please...don't drink tea or coffee within this room". The Management.
2nd April 2015

those village is prettie
Portraits prettie
4th April 2019

Back to Saudi - TravelBlog
Thank you very much, cottoncandy.

Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 27; dbt: 0.1417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb