What the...?


Advertisement
Saudi Arabia's flag
Middle East » Saudi Arabia » Dhahran
May 18th 2009
Published: May 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
OK, this is perhaps one of the most bizarre things I’ve seen here. I turned on the TV and I watched this for at least 10 minutes before grabbing my camera. Yes, I understand the “honey” reference (I think), but whether this is a commercial or a TV program is beyond me. All I know is that this guy is very strange, by any national standard. I have a short video because the dialog is equally strange. Thankfully you missed the part when the woman in the video starts singing. Trust me, it’s wasn’t pleasant.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



18th May 2009

WTF
Very interesting but not that different from most of the stuff on public cable or tele-evangelism shows.
18th May 2009

The Benefits of Honey
Man: "Kumari Honey - it's amazing!" Woman: "Really? How so?" "Well, for one, it helps me shape my mustache into any form I want. Today I'm sporting the 'spider-leg' style!' "Wow, it looks beautiful! What else does Kumari Honey do?" "It also helps keep your hat on your head. For example, my favorite funnel hat (which I'm wearing today) always blows off in sandstorms--slap some honey inside it and it sticks to my head all day! And throughout the week!" "Amazing! This is inspiring me to sing!"
18th May 2009

Benefits of Honey
Thanks, Sarah, for that insightful interpretation! Now it all makes sense!!
18th May 2009

So Bizarre!
Totally LOL about the honey as mustache pomade and spackle! So are you going to start getting into Saudi soap operas while you're there too? "Like sands through the hourglass....."
18th May 2009

'Hunny'
Correction - I can confirm this as the #1 rated Arabic TV show 'Saturday Night Hive'. Quality family entertainment at its best. Monday repeat of course....
18th May 2009

Is it Saudi QVC?
Sure makes me want to buy!! Did they give an 800 number?
18th May 2009

Step away from the tv....slowly....slowly
19th May 2009

It's definitely a South Indian channel, but I don't know the language. The guy is sporting the outfit of a medieval palace guard, like the Swiss guards at the Vatican.
19th May 2009

Medieval Palace Guards
See the collective knowledge of my readers? It's amazing. However, I was at the Vatican and I don't remember anyone dressed like that!
16th October 2009

lol
hey, just so u know that infomercial is indiani... that text is not arabic... : )

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 8; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb