The first joining month with Qatar Airways


Advertisement
Qatar's flag
Middle East » Qatar
December 12th 2009
Published: December 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It s a happiness to be one of the most hunted job in Thailand, The cabin crew job is one of the most wanted job for teens in thailand and I m the lucky one who has the oppotunities to work as what I want! I used to work as the hotelier with Hyatt company back in Thailand ( Hyatt Regency Hua Hin ) as Guest service officer as well Park Hyatt Dubai as Senior Guest Service officer. I ve been living in Dubai for a year then moved back to Thailand as I got a nice offer with Four Seasons Koh Samui Resort as Assistant Manager for a year, Lucky enought, Qatar Airways was sending me an invitation email for an interview in the same time of my holiday in Phuket ( they were recruiting in Phuket...) and I got the job as cabin crew, they were giving me only 2 weeks notice to prepare and clear my self with Four Seasons.. It s such a bad time to leave a very good company like Four Seasons but why not trying the flying life..which is they re calling LIFE STLYE!!

I started with life style since 15 September 2007 QR 613 A340-200 departured from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport with 3 of gentlemen who got an offer as I am. Bordin, Songkiat and Me.. We were sitting next to eatchother... I was meeting one of the Thai cabin crew her name is Salisa (BO) she was the first cabin crew in Qatar Airways that i have been chatting with!!! the Pursure incharged in Economy was Donna from the Philipines!! the flight was really nice, we were impreesing with the service they had onboard and ofcause I can't wait to know how to serve and how to behave as cabin crew 😊 Arrived to Doha with no clue, what s the city like? Ofcause, I was shock for awhile since you see all sand surounding you. We don't have that in Thailand!!! but what to do, i decided to be one of thier 5 stars cabin crews!!! One of the housing department was picking us up from the airport and Drop us at the Al Marouj building, provided with welcome gift, room with aircondition, TV, kitchen which is nice facilities for cabin crew... and the day was gone so fast as I was really tired....

Seeing the next page for the day I started having Cabin crew training!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0985s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb