Week 2 of work


Advertisement
Qatar's flag
Middle East » Qatar » Doha
June 30th 2012
Published: June 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

More journal from the second week of work!

Monday 11/06/2012

Work is getting much better now, but my temporary pass has ran out as it has been a week already! So I am getting my fingerprints tomorrow anyway so I won’t be at work but hoping I get my permanent pass tomorrow! (How naiive I was at this point!) I cannot wait to not have to jump off the bus at security and run back on before the bus leaves me stranded in the middle of nowhere again.

Anyway. Getting a long lie tomorrow because of my prints so alarm set for 6am instead of 4am! MUCHOS EXCITEMENTO on my part, hence why I am still awake at 21.47!! This is a late night for me, enjoying this immensely! Not much chat otherwise, got my new office or where I am sitting, as that is what everyone calls it here! “Where are you sitting?” It’s the weirdest thing! I am in the admin building as opposed to the Zeekret building (named after secretary, not secret as it is pronounced… gutting I know). Sharing my room with someone who I want to say is called coona or coola? (Since found out his name is Abdulla, so don't know where this came from!) Something like that, he is in HR so totally unrelated but I think he is quite important for HR because his phone and desk are very popular. Got my phone and computer today so that was also cool, just waiting to start my tasks! I know what they are now, 1 is fluid monitoring program and 2 is to evaluate the effectiveness of the fractionation columns in the refrigeration preparation unit. SOUNDS EXCITING or to me anyway :D Going to bed now, almost 10pm.

Julie

XOXO

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb