Punctual Irresponsibility


Advertisement
Cyprus' flag
Middle East » Cyprus » Nicosia
September 28th 2011
Published: September 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Whilst sitting at lunch today, one which I ran to the carpark to, high heels and all (apparently this was quite entertaining for my colleague who was watching all this from the kitchen) and then sped at 80 Ks to arrive comparatively on time.

So, over lunch I was discussing my working schedule which involves four long days and a short day (Remnants of the old colonial past of the island) and then whilst explaining my schedule I realized it really is a fortunate work arrangement to get an afternoon to yourself.

My problem?

I rarely force myself out on time to actually enjoy it. BUT, keeping in mind that I can't burn out before my Corporate Runaway, I left a minute early. Handed over notes to my colleague and punctually went from responsible professional to irresponsible adult.

The result? A lovely afternoon, fun, relaxed and admitedly in great company. A well deserved mid-week break out of the office.

Reading more updates and catching glimpses of bloggers latest travel photos it is great motivation that this is something I not only want to but have to do.

So, I might not have my Asian destinations all planned out. But I know what I want to do whilst there - go hiking!

I enjoyed my latest Inca Trail adventure in Peru, my legs, behind and capability to breath were all pushed their limits but the sense of satisfaction at the end of each day of effort is something I want to re-live.

Himalayas? hmmm....now thats food for thought😉 On that note I shall have an early night and dream of what the future holds.

We envision and somehow or another we experience.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb