A less than Auspicious Start


Advertisement
Bahrain's flag
Middle East » Bahrain
May 1st 2008
Published: May 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, what a good start.

36 hours into my journey and I should have been sampling the delights of Kathmandu by now.

But no - I've spent the last 17 hours and counting waiting for a plane in the wonderful surrounds of Bahrain airport!!

You can't drink ( unless you did what I did, which was buy duty free vodka and mix it with your McDonalds Coke), the food choice is basically McDonalds - or next door the middle east version - McDonalds Halal style!! - great!!!

Well, not a lot else to say yet - Hopefully Kathmandu here I come, but after 2 days of virtually no sleep I'm beginning to wonder Why am I doing it!!

My plan was to give up smoking when I reached Nepal - so today I've been a 60 a day chain smoker - just to get my money's worth out of being able to by cigarettes at less than a pound a packet.

Hopefully the next entry will be more upbeat and inspiring!!

Trevor

Advertisement



2nd May 2008

Things can only get thinner
Trevski!!! At least you are on your way matey!! Though I'm not sure troughing Maky D's is part of the wieght loss programme!! Keep the updates coming and good luck chief... will be checking in regularly! x.

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0758s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb