Roma, Oh Roma


Advertisement
Vatican City's flag
Europe » Vatican City » Vatican City
August 20th 2005
Published: August 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Am in Rome today and for the next three days. As it's saturday we had to get up really early to get in to see Vatican City. It was Amazing!!! I've never seen so much art in my life. The Sistine Chapel was even better than people said it would be. In fact, not to sound too mushy, but I almost cried at how awesome the frescos were. I was there for more than 6 hours. And San Pietro (saint peter's) is great

Haven't had much sleep lately as I spent much of my time in Florence taking in the night life. I met a very cool guy named Sotir who showed me the entire city without the tourist flare. Florence was by far my favorite so far just because it was so relaxed in comparison to the others.

Getting ready to head to dinner. Just thought I'd pop on and say hello.

XOXO
Nikki

Advertisement



22nd August 2005

Tour Guides & Romance
Hello So, yeah um. Quick mention of this Sotir fellow. Yeah - sure sure. Quick tour of their romantic ways... POST CARDS!!!! ciao bella
23rd August 2005

Agree on Florence
We loved Florence the most also--enjoy!

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0652s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb