Catching up


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
June 2nd 2006
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

01 Pultney Bridge01 Pultney Bridge01 Pultney Bridge

The bridge in the morning
Geo: 51.6069, -3.867

Checked out of my room this morning and went for a final walk around Bath. Walked to Pultney Bridge and bought myself some breakfast- milkshake and a muffin. Went and sat by the river to eat. A duck kept me company. The city was really quiet at this time of the morning. The day trippers from London had not yet arrived. Spent an hour walking around the city. Then went back to the hostel and got my bag and went to catch the bus.

The bus had an hour stop in Bristol so I went to find some lunch and then continued the journey.

I arrived in Swansea at about 4 and caught the local bus to the uni to meet Andy at the bus stop. Was good to see an old face, hadn't seen him for a couple of years. Because it was Friday he had after work drinks. So off to the pub we went. The weather here was beautiful. We met up with his colleagues and sat outside, enjoyed the sun and had a few drinks.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

02 The annoying duck02 The annoying duck
02 The annoying duck

The annoying duck that was about to jump up and eat my food
03 Pultney Bridge03 Pultney Bridge
03 Pultney Bridge

View of the bridge as I ate my breakfast with the ducking closely watching me
04 Still water04 Still water
04 Still water

Houses on the river
05 Daylight robbery05 Daylight robbery
05 Daylight robbery

A great example of a house that didn't want to pay the extra window tax


Tot: 0.229s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0693s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb