So day one of official travel and goodbye to life as I've known it.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
April 2nd 2015
Published: April 2nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Maz 2 bagsMaz 2 bagsMaz 2 bags

Need to work on getting this down...
Having planned a stressed out last minute running out the door style panic to waverely station I breezed out early and met the gorgeous Cooke family for lunch and I arrived in style as they drove me to the station. Unfortunately I couldn't drive myself as I nosedived my driving test and made an epic fail. So the roads of the world can breath a sigh of relief but don’t get too comfortable as i’ll be back to cause havoc at a town near you in the not too distant future.

It was a very strange feeling to post my keys through the door of my flat and no longer be in possession of a house key. The moment took me by surprise as it suddenly hit me that I have no responsibilities for the next year and no home or regular income. Just me, my over weight backpack(s) and my incomprehensible imagination. I felt a bit of shock, I had to remind myself to breath and then a hop, skip and inappropriate robot dance in the communal stairwell later and I was off on this epic adventure you may have heard me mention.

First stop was York to
Evoca1 in collobration with Pixel PanchoEvoca1 in collobration with Pixel PanchoEvoca1 in collobration with Pixel Pancho

Evoca1 inspires me and I feel i'm a bit of a big fan...he alone was my motivation for trekking about brick lane. Based in Miami its rare to get him here in the UK and it felt like an honour.
see the Morgan family. And coincidently did you know in York, excluding Sundays, it is perfectly legal to shoot a Scotsman with a bow and arrow??? Leaving bonny Scotland and entering England via train on the east coast is one of my favourite journeys as it's ruggedness is beautiful. I spent that journey thinking about the beauties of Scotland and accepting a wee piece of my heart will stay there. And worrying about the Scots in York as it was Wednesday - and anything goes!

Having spent a lovely evening with friends I was on route to London and happily there was nothing on the local news about a death my bow and arrow - phew! A few hours to spare in the big smoke I made the ambitious decision to roll about Brick Lane and Shoreditch to check out the latest in urban masterpieces. All me and 2 backpacks worth and the sun decided to put his hat on today so I was el sorcho and a delight to be inappropriately manhandled through security at the airport. So i’ll sign off here…sat with a large white wine and waiting for my first flight which is currently 1hr 15 mins delayed due to a Sandstorm at my destination - Dubai! Thanks for reading.

Here goes nothing.…YOLO


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.519s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb