It starts...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
March 15th 2006
Published: May 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My Whole Trip

This is the overall view of the route I have taken.. I will update as I move around the planet. Clearly, these paths are just bee-line views of the route, not actual travel or flight paths...

Well, what a year so far. It is hard to say that this is where the travel begings -- I may have to go back and blog some of the previous adventures -- but this is the day my "round the world" adventure started! I was sitting at home, reflecting on an empty calendar in front of me and decide that the next day I would leave on a round the world adventure. I went to my local travel shop and bought a Star Alliance Round The World Fare and left the next day! It was so much fun planning it -- they have very cool software you an download from StarAlliance.com that lets you plan your trip before you go the travel office complete with a routing map. To bad the software can't pack for you too...

Anyway, in the morning I left for Paris for dinner and then on to the Carribean for a cruise...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0181s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb