I'm back!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
September 18th 2010
Published: September 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Some of you may know this already, but my first Real Work Vacation is in two weeks; I'm spending most of it in England and part of it in Wales. A few people seemed to support the idea of me dusting off this blog for it. At the very least, no one covered their eyes and screamed "OH GOD NO" so here goes.

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

My plane (in theory) will leave Logan International Airport



00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

My plane (in theory) will land at Heathrow Airport




I could start waxing poetic about how much I missed the land of left-side driving, Doctor Who and take-away Indian, but I do that way too much as is.

So here's where I'm going:




(Ignore the arrow. It means nothing.)

Anyway, I'm not sure who is following me now/followed me before/has ever met me before, but I would like to update (with pictures if lucky) while I'm there. Access to internet will be sporadic at best so we'll see. If not, I'll update from here (Cambridge, MA for those who don't know and/or are curious) once I come back.

Tickets are booked, passport doesn't expire for 4 years, couches are mooched (thanks guys), hostels are reserved... and I will see you all in 13 days.






Advertisement



21st September 2010

Say hi to Norwich for me.

Tot: 0.591s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0977s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb