heading to ireland!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
June 28th 2007
Published: June 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi all. Hope everyone is doing well. Sorry I didn't post yesterday... busy doing various things plus getting distracted constantly. ha. We are doing a 3 day event for work this week... it's a sales and consulting conference that's a pretty big deal. I've been on site all day today and yesterday helping with whatever people need an extra hand with. It's been quite fun... keeping me busy and a nice change from the office. They also always have tea and coffee and biscuits (cookies) so that is a plus!! About to leave for Ireland right now... taking a train and then a ferry overnight... the ferry will be nice to arrive in because then we'll be able to see the coast as we come in to Dublin. We are staying with one of my friend's friends who lives there, so it will be nice to experience actually living there, as well as a built in tour-guide and free accommodations! 😊 We want to spend a day in Dublin viewing the sights, going to the Guiness Brewery, etc., and then we'd also like to head to the outskirts to see some of the countryside. Well we are leaving about now, so I will try to post during the weekend, but no guarantees as I'm not sure if I will have access to a computer or not. Otherwise I'll post my pictures and everything on Sunday night. Have a great weekend everybody!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.277s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb