Bond and Beers


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
January 24th 2007
Published: January 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

the snowthe snowthe snow

this is the courtyard outside our kitchen window
Jan. 24
Ahh….this is the second time this week I’ve put two days into one entry……shame on me. No not really, it’s just been a pretty casual week. This morning however, there was SNOW on the ground when I woke up! Granted it was basically all gone by the time Monica and I finished breakfast and put our clothes on…….but it was there none the less. It made me sooooo happy. I haven’t seen snow in such a long time and even though it wasn’t sticking it actually flurried for most of the rest of the day. I finally washed clothes today……it was an adventure really. I had to put all my dirty clothes in one of my rolling duffels and role it across campus to the launderette……..i made Monica walk with me. It is unfortunately a little more expensive than I think laundry should be……..fortunately I have lots of underwear and I wear the same jeans all the time so I don’t really have to do laundry all that often. Tonight we went to the movie theater in Brighton b/c one of the guys found out that there was a student discount sometimes and none of them had seen
the northern starthe northern starthe northern star

i have no clue what i'm laughing at...
the new James Bond yet. I love the movie so I was game. I just remembered one of the things that I forgot to mention seeing in London….MI-6………where James Bond works. It’s a real building! Anyway, we had fun at the movies and they all loved the movie. Last night Brian talked all of us into going to the Beer and Ale Appreciation Society with him……..he didn’t want to go by himself. It actually ended up being a whole lot of fun. We met some new people and got to go to a pub that we probably wouldn’t have ended up in otherwise b/c it isn’t really a place students usually go to. It was good fun and I actually got to try some neat beers. I know that sounds strange but it really was one of those things where we were trying drinks that so-called “beer aficionados” would approve of…….local and seasonal things that are suppose to be real treats. I thought they were great……not that I know what I’m talking about. Either way, if you ever come across something called Regal Christmas I would highly suggest trying some………Christmas in a cup is really about the only way to explain it. The people that took us out with the club were even really impressed that I had picked it out…….go me! I’m not really sure how often I’ll be hanging out with the club though……I feel like it could get expensive if I wasn’t careful. I did however see the ballroom group dancing when we were on out way out that night…… and I’m fairly keen on getting involved with that.
What I miss: my theater world at home
What I love: Regal Christmas


Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0178s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb