Getting Closer Each Day


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales
August 23rd 2014
Published: August 23rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

SnapChatSnapChatSnapChat

Lately we've discovered an app called SnapChat, it's a surprisingly quick and convenient way to keep updated with friends. Also sometimes inspires creativity to take photo's.
I'm still in Wales until the 6th of September. It's been the toughest few weeks working with my family who runs the business, grandad's the boss, my uncle is the chef and mum is receptionist and cleaner and I'm the cleaner and washerupper. All for £5 p/h.

Although it hasn't been the most ideal summer holiday or job, temporary if that, looking at my new bundle of cash, I'm glad I've invested my time more wisely this time and Japan is becoming more of a reality with each passing day. Today I took a peek at some return flights from Heathrow, British Airways are doing good deals of £730 return! Much better prices than I have ever imagined, from my savings and what I had earned in Wales, I've got £100 to go and then all I need to worry about is insurance, buying new clothes and spending money!!

Unfortunately the only time I can spend all week with my boyfriend is at the end of March when he graduates from school (I'm hoping to surprise him and say I'll be there the very next day) and it'll still be in the middle of my final college year. When
First postcardFirst postcardFirst postcard

As a Brit, I love to send and collect post cards and this was the first one I'd sent to my boyfriend in April, not long before we got together- we were just friends at that point. Although back then he couldn't read my handwirting so he sent me a picture to type up. This was sent from Hong Kong when I went to see the Golden Buddah
I told him I'd be down for 7 days, his response was 'oh', and I thought that meant I'd be outstaying my welcome, but as it turns out, he wants more time!! So I'm thinking about spoiling myself and going for 10 as it is a long way to get there.

But fortunately, I'm on a travel and tourism course anyway so I'm going to say that it's in the name of experience.

I'm going to look up advise on changing flights, I'm hoping I'd be able to find one where the plane is just refueling and not having to wait around for hours for the next flight.

My boyfriend has such plans- he's promising a big welcome from him and his family, lots of day trips out in Kyoto and Osaka. We send each other lots of cards and small token presents- I sent him a small used for my Barbie dolls because we can't hug, we use a small bear emoji and I just so found the toy in my boot sale I'll do when I go home, so I sent him my hug. And he sent me his guitar pick, which was cute because
little bearlittle bearlittle bear

Just a small hug from England to Japan- now it's his profile picture on Skype <3
he usually gets his guitar out and starts playing The Cure- my favorite band for me (he's so amazing).

It will also be in between our birthdays, so we're planning on celebrating too. I'll be 19 and he'll be 18!

We're not the most perfect couple ever, we've had problems recently since I've moved to Wales for work during the summer, but together we are stronger and we've worked things through because we want to be happy together, it's been the most heartbreaking but the best experience since meeting him and we're both looking forward to March.

He introduced me briefly to his grandparents over Skype, they didn't speak English but smiled, the one's who'll be looking after me at his home; it's a nice traditional home and he gave me a tour around one of the spare rooms I may be staying in. It was nice to finally meet his family, they were so kind and he said they said I was pretty too.

For the next two or so weeks, I'm going to work harder with less hours but be grateful with what ever money I do earn at the end. Since working I've gone from £330 to £650.

My boyfriend is going back to school tomorrow and has an exam, I wish him the best of luck <3


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Neat Neat Neat!!Neat Neat Neat!!
Neat Neat Neat!!

When we first met he asked me what my favorite bands were, one of them was The Damned!! Now we love singing their debut single Neat Neat Neat! I think it could be the new karaoke song when we're out there


Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb