In 29 Minutes!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Vale Of Glamorgan » Barry
February 28th 2008
Published: February 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Right, so this is going to have to be a short one, but just so you all know what I'm doing in 29 minutes...I will be boarding a bus for Heathrow airport, andseven hours and fifty-eight minutes from now I will be transplanted straight to the middle of Poland in my neon grape coloured Tour Choir 2008 hoodie and my immaculate white £5 fur coat from the charity shop. I had a bit of an ethical dilemmma about the coat, but finally the combined force of the arguments "but it's so...POLAND!" and "But it's so...YOU!" convinced me. The final irony, of course, is that I signed down as a vegetarian...well, I'll just have to explain it to the British Ambassador, and to the two million people who will be listening to Polish Radio Four when I sing my solos! Bon voyage, to me!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0269s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb