Start of our journey to the Wild Atlantic Way in Ireland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Gwynedd
June 2nd 2023
Published: June 3rd 2023
Edit Blog Post

Well we have started our journey of the Wild Atlantic Way by staying in Wales in a lovely campsite very near Holyhead where tomorrow we will be crossing to Dublin. The campsite is really nice but you will never guess it though when we booked in the lady who was so lovely told me where the pitch was and also that there is a vending machine which has milk from their Jersey cows and eggs. Well I thought a vending machine really? We got to the pitch and she came down and introduced herself and told us once again about the vending machine. Well really sorry but I thought this lady is probably not well as she introduced herself to me a couple of minutes ago and did not recognise me - so did I think there was a vending machine NOOOOO. How wrong can you be - we went for a walk and guess what there was a shed and in that shed were 3 vending machines. One with eggs, fudge and bottles for the milk. One with flavours such as banana or chocolate and one with the milk. So I thought this has to be purchased but could not work out how I was going to get a glass bottle from a vending machine let alone 6 eggs without them being scrambled! So we punch the number in to pay the money for the glass bottle and low and behold a tray lifted up and the bottle gently fell onto it and it then put it in the draw for picking up. I was well impressed if honest so thought this would be brilliant with the eggs - well did not work as well as the eggs when they got in the draw for picking up were upside down - so my first thought was here goes scrambled eggs for lunch but honestly they were okay. We are back at the motorhome now and I am just about to cook a burger with some pasta as forgot to go food shopping. Food shopping can wait until we get into Dublin. I have done my research and with map in hand will get us to Fivemiletown tomorrow and then the day after to Giants Causeway before we actually start the Wild Atlantic Way.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.444s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1831s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb