Wales again


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Conwy » Llandudno
August 31st 2008
Published: August 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, as of right now I'm sitting in the Ty Coch Inn on the beachfront in Morfa Nefyn, on the Llyn Peninsula in North Wales. I drove down (or up I suppose) to Wales on Friday to have one more weekend visit with my Nain (welsh for grandmother), Aunts, and cousins. On Saturday a few of us went out hiking down a river, then swam in the river at Cwm Pennant (pronounced Coom Pennant, as far as this canadian can figure). Today I'm spending the afternoon on the beach, and in the pub updating my blog. Tomorrow, if you can believe it, I'm going skiing with my 15 year old cousin Taran in Llandudno. The pub is closing, so I'm off, but I'll be back on soon...With pictures and video!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb