Day Two


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Stirlingshire » Stirling
August 28th 2008
Published: September 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, I didn't sleep last night. At all. I read almost an entire book that mom sent with me and called Jay a few times. I tossed and turned a bit and then gave up on sleeping. So, now it is 7:22 Thursday night and the last night I slept was Monday night. I am a bit delirious, but doing ok.

I went to school today, on no sleep, and met almost all of my "pupils". This made me very excited because they are all, at this point, just so cute and interesting. They really do not seem much different from my students in Pine Bush except for the fact that they wear uniforms and have accents. And after a while, I actually stopped noticing the accent as much.

After school, Kirsty was determined to keep me awake until a normal hour (hence the reason I am still awake), so we went shopping and out to eat in Stirling. I have a bunch of photos that I am trying to figure out how to load onto ofoto.com or snapfish.com, but right now neither site wants to load on Kirsty's computer. The pictures are, however, on myspace if you want to invent a fake name and friend request me to see them.

I drove home from a grocery store we stopped in in Stirling and am feeling a little better about driving. I will get this, but I will tell you that driving here is absolutely the scariest thing I have ever done in my life.

So, after I continue to try to load this pictures, I am definitely going to go to bed really early and try to get my body on Scotland time. Wish me luck on my quest to get some sleep.

Jess



Additional photos below
Photos: 47, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Photo 7Photo 7
Photo 7

Alva is the Hillfoot town where I teach.


Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb