3 Weeks to go!! (Getting there!! - and Quickly)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Perthshire » Perth
August 18th 2011
Published: August 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi Folks

As you can see I'm still in Perth, but not for much longer. The plan is starting to come together quite nicely now. And 3 weeks today I will be in Belgium.

I am managing to sell all of my worldly belongings, and weather permitting on Sunday will go to a bootsale to sell more.

I am now the proud owner of a Kawasaki ZZR 600 motorbike 😊 insured and ready to collect this weekend. I also am preparing for the camping experience and have a new tent, sleeping bag, rucksack and varies bits and bobs that I will need.

I still need to get leathers for my bike, travel insurance and sort out a euro travel card but I have done my homework on these and it is going to be a 30 minute job to sort them. My main concern is getting all my stuff sold.

I am coping very well, apart from a bit of a panic yesterday, but that was all sorted out with stern words from my dear friend.

My Bon Voyage Bevvy is definately on the 3rd of September, and I am still leaving Perth on the 7th. The rest of the plan has changed slightly again though. I am now going to travel from Calais to Alden Biesen, where the lovely Josien is going to meet me for the 'Scottish Weekend'. This is going to be a fantastic opportunity for me to meet many more pipeband members and to allow me to network 😊 Pipeband my way round Europe? Oh yes I am!! And work of course.

I am now bordering on hyper-excited and still can't quite believe that I have been given such an amazing opportunity!!

Watch this space folks, the updates will start to come with pictures of my travels soon, very very soon xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb