Airports, customs and trams


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
July 27th 2015
Published: July 27th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Airports, customs and trams

We arrived in Amsterdam for our last connection flight. The flight to Edinburgh was a total blur. I promptly passed out as soon as I got on the plane.

I do remember this lady going on and on about how they were a family of 3 and they wanted their seats together. It was a full plane and there wasn't any room for movement. I think 2 people ended up moving around. Then there was a crying baby who would not stop. I was about to try to nurse the baby myself! Whatever, I passed out.

We arrived in Edinburgh, went through customs and got our first stamp in our passport.

We were able to ride the Tram that is close to our hotel. The tram was very inexpensive, clean and quick. They also had free wifi.

So far we have found everyone we have encountered here has been so nice and friendly. I sure do love their accents.

Jeff and Alton are headed to St. Andrews. We will try to meet up with them tomorrow.

We aren't able to check in yet but we were able to leave our bags so the we do not have to carry them around town.

Next stop lunch and Edinburgh Castle.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb