Sick and Sore


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
November 26th 2011
Published: November 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

A week ago on the 16th of November I fell on the stairs and smacked my tailbone pretty badly. Around that time I also got sick, sore throat, cough, stuffed up nose. I went to a walk in clinic nearby and saw the doctor. My sickness was not the flu or an infection or viral or anything to be overly concerned with and even though my butt really hurt and it was painful to walk and sit there was nothing really that they could do. So for the last week I have not been doing much exept for trying to recover. My cold is nearly gone and while my tailbone is still tender I can now sit down (at least is some positions). Staying home did give me some time to watch a bit of British television including Downtown Abbey, Merlin, Master Chef, Border Security: Australia's Front Line, and The Great British Bake-off, which is a wonderful show. There is also Junior British Bake off with little kids (well 10-12 year olds) which is really fun to watch. They bake some pretty impressive things, such as pitas. Even though it has been a nice week relaxing I really do want my tailbone to start healing so that I can continue to travel a bit more before coming home.

Advertisement



29th November 2011

great update
It is sad about your health and tailbone but you do write well. Love Mom

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb