Rainy Days


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
September 23rd 2011
Published: September 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday I had a lovely lunch with Ewan at the Modern Art Museum. I have to say while there were some lovely pieces of artwork, there are somethings that just should not qualify as art! Went for a bit of a walk but with the torential rain, it was short lived.
I have also been to the Botanical Gardens. There are some really lovely flowers. It did make me just a tad homesick because there is an area which makes you feel as if you are in the woods and it seemes so much like a walking trail in Banff that I thought I was at home.
I have also visited the Royal Yacht Britannia. It is a beautiful yacht with a rich history, tastfully decorated and there was a well done audio guide that gave you a good feel for what it was like aboard the ship. I have to say that the dinning room was probably the most breathtaking part of the ship.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.25s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0774s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb