Last night


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
December 12th 2005
Published: December 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hearts gameHearts gameHearts game

Went to a football game too!
It's my last night here and I've been terrible about keeping everyone updated.

I'll be seeing everyone soon, and I promise a scrapbook (I've been saving just about everything) and a photo album.

But till then, here's what I've done since my last post and a few photos:

On the way back from Paris spent another day in Dublin. Went to the Jameson factory and saw the Book of Kells.

Took a day trip through the Highlands and to Loch Ness with Jay.

Went to London. Met Christine there. Saw all the big sights, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey etc. Had some great night activities. Saw an LSO concert, Les Mis, and Harry Potter.

Just got back from Prague and Budapest. Had an absolutely great time at both places. In Prague saw the Castle, St Vitus Cathedral, Old Town Square, made my way around Petrin Hill and walked all over the city. In Budapest I saw the Nutrcaker at the Opera House, St Stephen's Basilica, Matthias Church, Fisherman's Bastion, and went to a thermal bath.

I promise more details, stories, and lots of pictures to everyone I see.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

ThanksgivingThanksgiving
Thanksgiving

Makeshift Thanksgiving feast
Guy Fawkes DayGuy Fawkes Day
Guy Fawkes Day

Fireworks for everyone (that's Matt)
Several Variable CalcSeveral Variable Calc
Several Variable Calc

It wasn't all fun and games... notes on the wall while studying for my calc exam


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb