More Piccies! Woohoo!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
November 28th 2005
Published: November 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Having a drink with PegsHaving a drink with PegsHaving a drink with Pegs

Ylva and I with a wee Brandy down at the Globe
Well, since it was my birthday Pegs decided to be nice and let me put some of her photos on my blog... (no, that's a lie... I stole them from hers! :P )

I experienced snow for the first time the other day. Me and the rest of the antipodeans ran outside like little children and had snowball fights in the street at 8 in the morning. We then went down to Princes Gardens and built a snowman... which Ash then destroyed... so we built another one... which Ash then destroyed...

I'm heading off to Spain in three days, which I'm excited about! I'm thinking of heading south to Granada and then maybe even ducking over to Morocco for a few days! Who knows. I'm planning on hitchhiking and squatting.... (no, not really Nornie! 😉

Wish I had a camera to take with me 😞


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Mulled WineMulled Wine
Mulled Wine

We decided to celebrate Christmas one night, so we made mulled wine!
My BirthdayMy Birthday
My Birthday

Had Tacos and Tequila with everyone... Aiiiii!
Ice SkatingIce Skating
Ice Skating

At the opening night of the Xmas Gardens- Free Iceskating in the park! I had never done it before! Now I'm an ADDICT!! :)
Winter WooliesWinter Woolies
Winter Woolies

The trusty teacosy and a scarf/hat thing I attempted to crochet... :)
The Knitting LoungeThe Knitting Lounge
The Knitting Lounge

We have renamed the Posh Lounge: The 'Knitting (and crocheting) Lounge' seeing as that's pretty much all anyone ever does in there! ... that and drink tea...
Girrrrrls!Girrrrrls!
Girrrrrls!

They taught me how to iceskate... How lucky for me :)
IceskatingIceskating
Iceskating

...then we got cold and our faces went red...


29th November 2005

squeeee! some old lady tod me that there is nw an ice skating place at the big banana.... how strange...how could this be....

Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb