Taking a break, the Zoo, and Pirates


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
May 27th 2007
Published: May 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well 10 days out now! Spent yesterday studying mostly. I also went to Timberbush Tours and scheduled two tours, one to Loch Ness and the other up to Oban. My flatmates and I decided to go to a movie last night, which ended up being Pirates of the Carribean: At World's End. While I really enjoyed the movie, I thought the ending was kinda weird. On Friday I went to the Zoo, which wasn't extremely exciting. Most of their exhibits were in bad condition when compared to that in Louisville. Plus I hardly saw any of the animals and it wasn't like it was the end of the day. However, I did enjoy the fact that they have this huge penguin exhibit! Hopefully I'll have my pictures up soon.
Nothing much else going on today. I've mainly just been hanging out around here at the flat, doing some grocery shoping, and watching movies.
10 days and counting!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb