Farewell fair city...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
March 30th 2007
Published: March 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well here I am, my last morning in Edinburgh, Im off to Glasgow pretty much whenever I feel like it today, trains leave 15mins and the journey only takes an hour, checked out of hotel and their holding onto my luggage so its really a free day to travel whenever I want..

Quite a bit has happened the last 24 hours, I've worked out how to put photos onto my blog here which Im very excited about! My spare replacement old phone decided to cark it as well, piece of shit! So I've gone and bought a cheap as Nokia which will hopefully last me now, at least till my wise man brings me my samsung hehe.. I cant live without my phone while Im at home so imagine what Im like being away and not seeing everyone everyday and stuff lke that..

My last full day in Edinburgh yesterday was spent going to the Royal Museum of Scotland (boring) and then up to Princess St which is like the main drag in Edinburgh, theres so much to do here that yesterday was actually the first time I made it to the main drag, imagine that! Yesterday was a totally miserable so I spent as much of it inside was I could going through the shops.. very very bad! Heavy suitcase now! Also went for a wander from the HUGE park which sits in the middle of Edinburgh just under the castle, its incredible,we have nothing like it in Perth, Kings Park doesnt even compare.. Just beautiful!

Im actually kinda of sad to be leaving Edinburgh now, love this city, didnt get to do as much as I could have but hopefully Glasgow is just as good, all the Scottish people here keep telling me it is so fingers crossed..

Advertisement



31st March 2007

Catch up!
Hey Sweetness... I have just caught up on your adventures. Stupid laptop. Anyway, I love your photos and I can't wait to see more!!! I'm glad you are excited about travelling again... it's good to keep yourself moving (and some spunky tour guides will always make things more enjoyable!). Miss ya HEAPS! Was good to chat the other night. Thinkin of you - Lots of Love xxx

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0865s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb