Loch Ness... On 2hours sleep


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
March 28th 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well the title pretty much sums up my day, I've just gotten back from a 12hour tour up to Loch Ness which i did on about 2hours, if Im lucky, sleep.. Why? well just could not sleep last night, I know I had a V at about 7pm purely cos OMG I found V! haha but its never ever kept me awake like that before, hence one I had one so late.. Oh well, I didnt die during the tour so lesson learnt there...

So as I was saying today was a tour up to Loch Ness to try and find the monster and find her we did! Wait for the photos, the trip was broken up with a morning tea and lunch stop as well as little stops along the way for photos as it takes about 4hours of solid driving to get up to Loch Ness, I learnt today as well as advantage of being the only person on their own on tours like these, the tour guides spend more time talking to you! Especially beneficial when the tour guide is not bad looking! So needless to say, despite the amount of piss I got taken out of me today, all in good fun (and I must admit I rather enjoyed it hehe, you feel special when the guide keeps refering to u!) it was a good day! On the way up we drove through the Scottish town of Perth, what an extraordinary name for a town! Just encourages mystery and good times! haha, and it was pointed out to me too, espcially 😉 hehe..

Loch Ness itself was beautiful, totally gorgeous as is all of Scotland, it rained, there was mist and it just made for an unreal atmosphere..

All in all a great day!

Short entry cos Im dead on my feet.. its now 8.30pm, I've been up since 6.30am and did I mention on 2hours sleep??

Goodnight xox




Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0215s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb