I love Scotland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
June 26th 2006
Published: June 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I think I want to live here. Not only are the people great, the University of Glasgow is so gorgeous it makes me loathe the neo bs they call architecture at UCI. Anyhow, its beautiful here. As all the locals are saying, the weather is finally great. It is bright and sunny with minimal cloud cover. I'm excited for rain too. At the moment all the students are working on their new computer account and planning our day. We have classes in about an hour, so will head out to lunch time. Last night we went to a pub with our directors. It was once a church, or so the rumor goes, and is now a beer garden. The cider I had was fantastic, and I seem to have started a trend drinking it. It works for the people who don't really like the thick beer. The shops are gorgeous and I can't even begin about the Botanical Gardens. The river Kelvin, or so I think it is, is beautiful. I took a walk beside it with my new friend Shelly last night. I'm still attempting to get used to the idea of their being trees here. I will have pictures up soon, but forgot my connector cable back in the dormitory. The dorms are huge! I have a private room with a bath that is bigger than the apartment I paid a thousand dollars a month back home, and the kitchen is enormous as well. Its nice to be able to drop into my room and collapse. Today I will have my first Celtic History course as well as one on the literature of Scotland and Ireland.

Cheers

Advertisement



26th June 2006

YAY
yay for fun!! i want pictures damn you! hope u like your classes....drink up for me!
26th June 2006

Miss you!!!
Awww Babes! I'm glad you're enjoying your time there and that it is a good relaxing environment for you and a good experience as well! You need it! But let me tell you, we miss you :::this much::: Only, times that by a gazillion! Take care of yourself, and don't forget to write us! Continue having fun, and drink a couple of beers for me! Love you like a fat kid loves cake!!! Anjel
1st July 2006

Miss You!!!!!!!
Miss You!!!!!!!Miss You!!!!!!!Miss You!!!!!!!Miss You!!!!!!!Miss You!!!!!!! Okay, so I guess you get the picture huh? I'm glad you're having so much fun. I've said it before and I'll say it again, I love you and wish I was there. *sniff* Don't you dare cry! Have fun Tor. Hugs and kisses for you from all of us in the family. Check your MySpace. I left you an email there.

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb