Great Scot (Day 10)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
May 22nd 2010
Published: May 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

ryan airryan airryan air

ryan air
Josh and I said a quick goodbye this morning at around 6 am as he headed out the door to the airport and back home. Definitely going to miss having him around, had a good time together here on the Emerald Isle. Slept in about as late as I could today as I really had nothing much to do before catching my evening flight over to Glasgow. Around noon I eventually checked out and said goodbye to the wonderful fellow travelers who I got to know over the last few days. Spent a couple of hours wandering around Dublin in a futile effort to kill time before retiring to the hostel to relax in the common room. Hung out with the other pub crawlers from last night who were equally hung over and watched Hostel in the hostel, quite a good way to get you thinking terrible things.

It's quite a weird feeling leaving here. Only was here three nights but Barnacles feels like home. Had a good setup here and met some good people. Definitely ready to get out of Ireland and keep on keeping on in Scotland but I'll certainly miss this place. I guess this is just
clock towerclock towerclock tower

clock tower
going to keep on happening as I travel though, constant change.

Caught my 8pm flight over to Glasgow and wow is that flight short. I don't think we spent more than half an hour up there. I didn't even finish the article I was reading before the rumbling of the plane touching down diverted my attention from the magazine. Took the train from the airport into the main station where Adam was there to meet me. Definitely good to see a familiar face. Walked back to his place and hung out with his two flat mates (Josh & Niall, two very fun guys) for a while before getting to bed. Have to say they got a pretty sweet set-up here. Nice apartment and a great location. Looking forward to checking out what Glasgow has to offer tomorrow morning.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb