A Scottish Tale


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
August 31st 2009
Published: August 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Monday 16th July to Saturday 18th July 2009


I had the best (and busiest) holiday back to Scotland in July.

I must say it was weird to say that I was holidaying in Scotland but once the plane eventually emerged from the grey cloud and I saw the welcoming rain of Glasgey I knew I was "home" and it was good to be there (especially with the lovely welcome Josh an Jess gave me - tartan, balloons and a banner and everything - check me I must be someone special)!!

It was a bit of a rushed affair but I enjoyed every minute (except the goodbyes) from sleeping in my old bed, dinner with the folks (haggis mmmmm) and seeing HP, wine with Melanie at Indigo Yard (and almost falling asleep on her), drinking wine on the roof of olorosso with Ken & Ian, seeing the girls in leith and meeting Amelia, camping and roasting marshmallows with J&J, visiting the Botanicals with mum, beer gardens and wine with Debs (nothing changes), to surfing in the cold @ Carnoustie...and lots more besides...............

Special thanks to the Step-Hensons for their special trip over to see me from NI (sorry about the Mojito hangover Bronagh) and to Josh who invited me to all 3 of his 6th Birthday parties!!! Which was great cause it meant I got 3 lots of cake!!


It was great to be back and I'll see you all next year!!!!



Oh yeah and Dubai was good too. Good for a quick 24 hour stopover and I saw most of it - old and new on the open top bus. 42 degrees and cloudy not my kind of weather and if I'm honets Dubai is not really my kinda place but still it was good to see and its another tick in the box!

😊

LMx


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Gazza Bazza wazzaGazza Bazza wazza
Gazza Bazza wazza

Mmmmmm Baileys :)
Dubai MuseumDubai Museum
Dubai Museum

Here I am being sold for a camel - yes I am worth but one camel.
Burj Al ArabBurj Al Arab
Burj Al Arab

Look how humid!!


Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb