3 Days Later...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
June 4th 2007
Published: June 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After much badgering Jeanette about going to the borders again, we made my last trip to see how the sheep have grown. Those babies are now nice and plump….yum, yum. Now there are young horses in the back yard, too. They’re very curious and kept trying to sniff me. There’s still shit stuck to Daisy’s (one of the pet sheep) ass. Jeanette’s dad said he would have to snip it off soon before the flies get to it. Many of the farm sheep have had their wool shaven off. They look naked! My first night there we went across the street to the village hall for a fundraising karaoke event. Basically there was me, Jeanette’s mom and dad, another family and some stray kids. Me and J. decided to sing 4 songs. We started with “Sweet Home Alabama” to get the crowd going, then “Wind Beneath My Wings” to make them cry, “Papa don’t Preach” to make them cry more, and finally “I just called to say I love you” to lighten the mood. J. claims I caused us to lose “Border Idol” with my horrendous singing. She claims I kept trying to take over the singing and drowned her out. She can go start a solo career then, for all I care. She’s nothing without me! You hear J.? You’re nothing without me!!!

The next day we went shopping for nice things to bring back with me. Folks back home, you can look forward to some “interesting” gifts. Mwah…haha….hahaaa…
Just a side note, I think I saw a Highland Cow on our way to the bus station.

3 Days later……

We came back to Glasgow and the campus was deserted. Garbage piled up high everywhere. All the freshers have gone home. No more loud sex noises. No more kicking the football around at 3am. No more weekly false fire alarms. No more drunken screaming and glass breaking. Where’s my friend- the 4am bagpipe player? Where are Irish and his 5 mates living in his room?

Not a sole in sight....

Some people may think I’ve gone nuts living here. And you are probably right. We have one last fun trip out of Glasgow planned for next weekend. The weekend after that I’ll be hopefully stuffing my face with my mom’s food and enjoying some BC sunshine?



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

MelroseMelrose
Melrose

A touristy Border town


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb