Up to Inverness


Advertisement
Published: June 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Rogie FallsRogie FallsRogie Falls

A stop on the way to Inverness
Hello all

After my time in Edinburg I decided that with my flight to Italy rapidly approching that I needed a more efficient way to tour Scotland. To this effect I jumped onto the MacBackpackers jump on-jump off bus tour. It is pretty cool. You get on a bus, have accomadations guarenteed and make many stops along the way. We went to the Erador whisky distillery, old forts and even went for a wee dip in Loch Ness, which was very cold. Ended up in Inverness and am making my way to the Isle of Skye for a couple of days. The tour is cool because while you are on the bus you get a comentary about all of the different places you pass by and you get to stop at them as well. I would highly recommend this to anyone that is interested in going around Scotland.

Cheers

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.094s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb