Flat, sweet flat


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Aberdeenshire » Aberdeen
April 17th 2009
Published: April 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It feels so good to be back in my own room here in Scotland!

I had an irreplaceable time backpacking throughout Europe for the past three weeks. It really makes me appreciate all the blessings that I have and how much family and friends mean to me back home in the states😊

I have some great stories and pictures to share. Hopefully I can get those uploaded tonight. I actually have time to do it, although it might take a while because I have over 2000 pictures. Whoops😊

Some have asked me what my favorite place was that I visited. The winner is Rome, with Paris as a close, close second. If I could, I would see all of Italy and then all of France. The place I liked the least would be London; way too overcrowded and dirty. Spain would have been great if we had found a sunny, warm day in a touristy neighborhood, but we didn't. Athens is NOT at all what I thought it would be. It was a pretty terrifying place; I wouldn't go back to Athens, but would most certainly go to the islands. I have friends there now who said they are beautiful and are what postcards and books portray Greece really to be.

I now consider myself to be an "experienced" traveler😊 I have learned SO much about traveling and communication that I know will be helpful for my future plans.

Classes start up again on Monday. I need to finish up some essays and then I'll be done for the semester, besides exams.

Time to upload some pictures!

Cheers!😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb