Granite City Rock Climbing Competition


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Aberdeenshire » Aberdeen
March 20th 2007
Published: March 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This is Nora!This is Nora!This is Nora!

Nora is awesome! This is one of the harder routes

I love not being able to use my arms for days after rock climbing; it's amazing!


The night before the competition, I was called by my friend Norah (Austria) about the Lairig Mountaineering club. She said they were desperate on having some girls for the competition, they needed three at least to compete, but only had one (her). So, though I had never participated in the club, I went with to the RGU sport centre and got to rock climb for three straight hours, trying to complete as many routes as I could for points. It was amazing and tiring, but best of all, completely free! and I got an awesome shirt! How cool is that?


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Just chillin'Just chillin'
Just chillin'

I'm just trying to feel my arms and hands for a bit before I try the roof again
The roof!The roof!
The roof!

Here is Norah's new boyfriend, and a very frustrating route for short ppl
ClimbingClimbing
Climbing

here's part of the top rope section, pretty high!


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb