D-Day


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
October 3rd 2016
Published: October 3rd 2016
Edit Blog Post

August 9th, 2013.

3 year, 2 months, 3 days, 12 hours and twenty minutes ago.

This was it. It was very abrupt. I'd tried the Whole 'earn money and save up' thing bit it hadn't worked for me. Now or never, fuck the money, just do it.

I busked up enough money with my guitar to but my passport. D-Day - 20. I again busked up enough money to get my flight ticket. D-Day - 5. I busked up a few coins here and and then it came, the last day. D-Day.

I remember it vividly.

I counted Down my three Best friends one. We spent the night together consuming copious amounts of ganja (to quote lock-stock).

The first one stayed behind at his house in the morning.

One Down.

We passed away at the house of the second.

Two Down.

The last dropped me off in the Town centre.

Three Down. None to go.

Handshakes and good lucks.

Time to leave it all behind and jump off into the unknown.

Plan, what plan?

Just a one way ticket.

On the Train.

On the plane.

Landing. Time's up, every one out.

Approaching the exit door.

Heart ... Boom, boom. Boom, boom.

Adrenaline levels through the roof.

This is it, off to the new world. Out of the standard........

D-day


Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb