Day 7 - Monday - Windsor & Eton


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
November 1st 2005
Published: October 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Now if you haven't noticed by now, I try to do as much as possible, I want to see everything and not feel like I am missing something. So you can guess that I had a full day planned already! But we had to stop off and get Jenn's London Pass, no biggy, just took a little while to get there! We took the tube to Picadilly Circus and walked the short way to get the pass. Seemed like forever for them to help her, but eventually we were all set and on our way! We took the tube back to Waterloo and from there got on the train to Windsor Castle and Eton.

I love Windsor. If I was to pick a castle or palace to live in, Windsor would be it. The town is beautiful, I didn't get a chance to see it last time, so to have as much time as we wanted was really nice. The only thing is I did realized at that moment, that going somewhere new, like Prague, would have been more interesting. Don't get me wrong, I am still having a fantastic time, but its just like watching you're favorite rerun. Been there, done that.

After touring the castle, we stopped to eat. I got spicy pumpkin soup, which was very yummy, Jenn and Kelley both got Lamb Stew, which was pretty good too. We stopped in their drugstore call Boots the chemist and I bought Nufren (sp?), which is Ibprofin and codeine. My hip was still hurting pretty bad from Paris, to the point where I was having trouble walking.

I have to say this time around, I feel very relaxed in everything. Both London and Paris gave me the feeling I got when I came home to Ventura for the summers while I was in college. I know what's worth rushing to see and what's not. What to stand in line for and what to not waste your time with. I probably won't plan a vacation back to London for a while though, I got to see and do everything I missed out on before.

We ventured out after getting back and unloading from our day trip to Windsor, to find a pub for dinner. We ended up just off Leicster Square, the food was good, but the smoking was getting to me and making me feel sick, so I headed out to wait for Jenn and Kelley. It really hit me how spoiled California's laws have made me!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb