All Ashore


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
June 15th 2006
Published: June 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Waiting my turn to get off the ship. As usual I'm in the last group off. All in all it was a good cruise, very smooth. The dinner meals were good, the rest were just sort of average. The cabin was comfy and cool, which had me wanting to sleep in so much. I'll add to this later.

FYI since I'm not getting constant access to a computer, and can't use mine, I'll be writing this in the present tense, even if the entry is a day or two late.

OK, checked into the hotel in Southampton, which was over 400 years old. Well at least parts. Room was like a sauna. I'm going up to London for mussels and a play. Monkey is staying at the hotel. He likes tropical.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.214s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb